D.I.Y. Phone Cases

Lately I’ve been watching a lot of D.I.Y. videos on YouTube, and I’ve gotten a lot of inspiration for gift making this year. This year is going to be my year of personalized, and useful gifts…all made by ME! I’m super excited.

So, I made a few phone cases this past weekend to give as gifts, and I have to say, they are super simple and fun to make. I don’t know anyone who wouldn’t want to have a customized phone case given to them this Christmas. It’s a perfect gift for basically anyone.

Here are the phone cases that I made:

IMG_4740 (1).JPG

Let me know what you plan on making on your phone cases! I’d love to know!

What You’ll Need…

  • clear phone case that fits the phone that you’re going to put it on
  • paint brush
  • paint (I would recommend Acrylic)
  • water
  • sharpie (in any color you would like)
  • spray on glaze (optional)

How To…

  1. start off by making sure that the phone case you’re using is nice and clean.
  2. use the sharpie(s) to make the outline of your design. If your make a mistake, use a normal eraser to erase (I know, cool).
  3. now you can paint inside of the outline you made. I would recommend letting one layer dry before putting another coat of paint on. Don’t worry if you make a mistake because the paint comes off pretty easily. Just scratch it off.
  4. make sure to let it dry before use.
  5. And wella! You have you’re phone case!

Note: If you would like to put a finishing glaze on top, use a glaze that dries clear.

Leave a Reply

